Programs

Upcoming Events

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Talking Native Plants
Macado’s Restaurant, Lexington VA
Monday, November 26, 2018
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
“The Blue Ridge Parkway Botanical Treasure and Avian Hideaway" by Butch Kelly
Roanoke Council of Garden Clubs, Roanoke VA
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Digitized Herbaria Open a New Chapter for Native Plant Research and Education in Virginia
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Education Building, Charlottesville VA
Monday, December 17, 2018
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Gathering of the Gardeners
Norfolk Botanical Garden, Norfolk Virginia
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Talking Native Plants
Macado’s Restaurant, Lexington VA
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Growing the Next Generation of Plant Lovers - Carolyn Schuyler
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Education Building, Charlottesville VA
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Talking Native Plants
Macado’s Restaurant, Lexington VA
Thursday, January 24, 2019
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
South Hampton Roads Chapter Meeting
Norfolk Botanical Garden, Norfolk VA
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Talking Native Plants
Macado’s Restaurant, Lexington VA
Thursday, February 28, 2019
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
South Hampton Roads Chapter Meeting
Norfolk Botanical Garden, Norfolk VA
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Talking Native Plants
Macado’s Restaurant, Lexington VA
Thursday, March 28, 2019
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
South Hampton Roads Chapter Meeting
Norfolk Botanical Garden, Norfolk VA
Thursday, April 25, 2019
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
South Hampton Roads Chapter Meeting
Norfolk Botanical Garden, Norfolk VA
Thursday, May 23, 2019
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
South Hampton Roads Chapter Meeting
Norfolk Botanical Garden, Norfolk VA